Keeping It Real

So obviously, my Wordpre$$ blog got shut down if you haven’t noticed. Apparently, I was doing too much promo and not enough “being real.” I get it, I really do, but posting for other authors is a way to show the love and support each other. I still plan on doing that, but I’m vowing to write one “real” blog post/week, you know, to keep it real!

I’ll try to keep them all related to writing in some way, shape, or form. Maybe I’ll vent about how tired I am of posting in FB groups day after day and only getting one sale, maybe I’ll discuss how expensive indie publishing can be, how I could probably have twenty books written but I waste the majority of my writing time on Facebook, the progress on a book, OR maybe I’ll discuss with you my thoughts on reviews. Eek-so many exciting things, I know you can hardly stand it, right??? I will definitely probably be asking for help brainstorming. I have a sports novella that I just can’t get motivated on!

And who knows, maybe it won’t be writing related at all. Maybe I’ll have some awesome recipe to share, like the cheese broccoli casserole I made at Thanksgiving and am now obsessed with, or I’ll go on some awesome trip, meet someone super cool, and I’ll want to tell you about it. I don’t know what I’ll write, but whatever it is, it will be real, it will be me, and I’ll post it every Monday. So here’s my first post in “Keeping It Real” and here’s to hopefully many more!

Leave a Reply

